explicitClick to confirm you are 18+

What Is CCISO?

parcelgas1Jul 30, 2019, 8:11:28 AM

The EC-Council Certified Chief Information Security guard program was designed to bring middle managers to the level of Executive Leaders & hone the skill sets Of existing InfoSec leaders. The CClSO program was developed by sitting CISOs to train generation x of leaders.
CCISO Certification Exam Information
Please see the test blueprint. As a way to generate CCISO, every applicant must pass the test covering all 5 CCISO domains, no matter expertise in each domain. The test is made up of 150 multiple-choice questions administered on the two and a half hour period. The questions about quality require extensive thought and evaluation.
About The CCISO Exam
You can find three cognitive levels tested about the CCISO exam but only two tested for the EISM exam:

Level 1 - Knowledge: This cognitive amount of questions is employed to recall memorized facts. This is actually the most elementary cognitive level rarely accepted on certifications mainly because it merely recognizes the candidate’s ability to memorize information. It can be effectively used when requesting basic definitions, standards or any concrete fact. This level appears on the CCISO and EISM exam.
Level 2 - Application: This cognitive a higher level questions is employed to distinguish the candidate’s power to view the putting on a given concept. It is different from Knowledge based questions meaning required the understanding and proper applicability of a given concept - not just the concept itself. This type of question often quires additional context before the actual question for you is provided from the stem. This level appears on both the CCISO and EISM exam.
Level 3 - Analysis: This cognitive level of questions can be used to distinguish the candidate’s power to identify and resolve a challenge given a few variables and context. Analysis questions differ greatly from Application based questions in the sense that they require not just the applicability of a concept but in addition how a concept, given certain constrain can be used to solve a challenge. This level appears about the CCISO and not around the EISM exam.

? CCISO Exam Format : Multiple Choice
? Total Amount of Questions : 150
? CCISO Exam Duration : 2.5 Hours
A total Help guide to EC-Council Certified Chief Information Security Officer (CCISO) Certification
Passing Score
So that you can keep up with the high integrity of our own certifications exams, EC-Council Exams are offered in multiple forms (I.e. different question banks). Each form is carefully analyzed through beta testing with the appropriate sample group underneath the purview of a committee of subject theme experts that be sure that all of our exams not just has academic rigor and also has “real world” applicability. We have a process to discover the difficulty rating of each and every question. The consumer rating then leads to a general “Cut Score” for each exam form. To make certain each form has equal assessment standards, cut scores are set on a “per exam form” basis. Determined by which exam form is challenged, cut scores can range from 60% to 85%.

Acquire more Detail About CCISO Certification: https://itcerts.wixsite.com/itcerts/blog/introduction-to-ec-council-certified-chief-information-security-officer-cciso-exam
Why wouldn't you look at the CCISO program?
The CCISO Certification is surely an industry-leading program that recognizes the real-world experience necessary to succeed at the highest executive degrees of information security.
Joining together each of the components necessary for a C-Level positions, the CCISO program combines audit management, governance, IS controls, human capital management, strategic program development, and also the financial expertise fundamental to leading a very successful IS program. Material within the CCISO Program assumes a high-level understanding of technical topics and doesn’t spend a lot of time on strictly technical information, but about the use of technical knowledge to a information security executive’s day-to-day work. The CCISO aims to bridge the visible difference between the executive management knowledge that CISOs need along with the technical knowledge that many aspiring CISOs have. This is sometimes a crucial gap as a practitioner endeavors to go from mid-management to upper, executive management roles. Much of this is traditionally learned as practical training, though the CCISO Training Program could be the step to a successful transition on the highest ranks of information security management.

Check out about cciso check this useful internet page.